Daily Prompt…Trick Questions

30 May

Prompt: A Pulitzer-winning reporter is writing an in-depth piece – about you. What are the three questions you really hope she doesn’t ask you?

Kill, marry, shag. There. I said it. I swear, how do you come up with an answer to this question? It’s like having to pick the best of the worst! I’d love if they asked something like Matthew McConaughey, Channing Tatum, and Adam Levine. Easy. Levine, McConaughey, and Tatum, respectively. Sure, I could live with that.

What if the table is turned. What if the choices are Hitler, Satan, and John Wayne Gacy? Then what? How do you choose? I guess if you killed Satan, then that would render Hitler and Gacy inept at being evil, since evil will no longer exist. Well, shit! Maybe I should hope that they ask that question! I could solve the world’s problem right there! 😉

Or it could go all creepy like George, Aviva’s dad from RHONY…man that dude is nasty…that gross, old dude from the Clippers…Donald Sterling – EW!…and Woody Allen, you know, the guy who likes to sleep with and marry his step-daugther. Then WTF do you do? That just ain’t right! I couldn’t even imagine any of that, with any of those dudes!

Well there it is. All wrapped up and served on the proverbial platter. I really hope she doesn’t ask me anything about that third scenario…

3 Responses to “Daily Prompt…Trick Questions”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Trick Questions – I was being interviewed? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss - May 30, 2014

    […] mygroove.wordpress.com/2014/05/30/daily-prompt-trick-questions/ […]

  2. What are the three questions you wouldn’t want a Pulitzer-winning reporter to ask? | Annie's Blog - June 2, 2014

    […] mygroove.wordpress.com/2014/05/30/daily-prompt-trick-questions/ […]

  3. Ask me no questions, I’ll tell you no lies. | chey being - June 2, 2014

    […] mygroove.wordpress.com/2014/05/30/daily-prompt-trick-questions/ […]

Leave a comment